e107 Coders.org :: Forums :: E107 Plugins :: Suggest a Plugin

<< Previous thread | Next thread >>  
Work Board Plugin Suggestion          
Author Post
Zed
Thu Feb 26 2004, 02:21AM
Registered Member #3487
Website

Im a coder, but not a php one.  I write projects and Would like a plugin similar to the PHPNuke Mod known as "Work Board".  Work Board allows users to post in a block on their site the progress of current projects and also has links they can click on to see information soley on that project and the stats and progress just on that current project.  I have the website to the Mod so maybe you guys can port it (with permission of course) or write something very similar to it :)

Anyways its just an idea for someone who wouldnt mind doing it.  And Id greatly appreciate it.  The site for the mod is http://www.nukescripts.net/ (there are several versions of the script for multiple versions of PHPNuke/NSN-Nuke ; and you must be registered to download) and here is a link to a "Work Board" in action http://funportal.beanwebb.com/modules.php?name=Work_Board.  Anyways I think that would get alot more coders (other than PHP) interested in running a website using the e107 CMS.  It would be of great use to me and im sure many others :) So at least consider it.

Thanks in advanced,

Zed

[ Edited ]
Arach
Thu Feb 26 2004, 05:56AM
Registered Member #75
Well zed, actully we have that idea floating around the last few weeks, and I think something will emerge out of it in the near future (1-2months). We did recognize the need for it, because we had multiple ppl working on the same type of projects with no feedback, or knowledge ... you get the picture.

Thank you for posting those links! I will look into that.
Arach
Thu Feb 26 2004, 06:11AM
Registered Member #75