Username:
Password:
Search for Plugins: Advanced
Please Sign in, Register or Resend Activation Email

Forums

  e107 Coders.org :: Forums :: E107 Plugins :: Code Bank
 
<< Previous thread | Next thread >>  
login menu help          
Author Post
awaisqarni
Thu Nov 25 2010, 07:51AM
Registered Member #111340
Joined: Thu Nov 25 2010, 07:47AM
Location:
Posts: 2
Hi,
I have a web system developed in e107. I dont know even the ABC of this CMS. I want to add a link of facebook connect in my login menu. I dont know how to track the code? how to add any new link? I have tried a lot to play with login_menu_template, but nothing happened. Can any developer of this CMS help me and guide me what to do and how to do? How can I add a link of facebook connect in login menu? After login with facebook account how can i Change login menu from login to logged? Can any one guide me?????
Thanks in advance.
akogo
Thu Nov 25 2010, 01:28PM
Registered Member #103760
Joined: Sat Mar 21 2009, 03:33PM
Location:
Posts: 2
Hello!

Replace in file - e107_plugins/login_menu/login_menu_template.php
    LOGIN_MENU_L2."
    <br />\n
    {LM_PASSWORD_INPUT}
    <br />\n
  {LM_IMAGECODE}
    {LM_LOGINBUTTON}
  {LM_REMEMBERME}
    <br />
    {LM_SIGNUP_LINK}
    {LM_FPW_LINK}
    {LM_RESEND_LINK}
    </div>

to:
    LOGIN_MENU_L2."
    <br />\n
    {LM_PASSWORD_INPUT}
    <br />\n
  {LM_IMAGECODE}
    {LM_LOGINBUTTON}
  {LM_REMEMBERME}
    <br />
    {LM_SIGNUP_LINK}
    {LM_FPW_LINK}
    {LM_RESEND_LINK}
    </div>
    <br /><div>
<iframe src=\"http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?...\" scrolling=\"no\" frameborder=\"0\" style=\"border:none; overflow:hidden; width:250px; height:21px;\" allowTransparency=\"true\"></iframe><br /></div>
Zobacz nas na <a href=\"http://www.facebook.com...\"><span style=\"color: #467eaf\">Facebook</span></a><br /><br />


and below
$LOGIN_MENU_LOGGED = "
        {LM_MAINTENANCE}
        {LM_ADMINLINK_BULLET} {LM_ADMINLINK}
        {LM_BULLET} {LM_USERSETTINGS}<br />
        {LM_BULLET}    {LM_PROFILE}<br />
        {LM_BULLET} {LM_LOGOUT}

to:
    $LOGIN_MENU_LOGGED = "
        {LM_MAINTENANCE}
        {LM_ADMINLINK_BULLET} {LM_ADMINLINK}
        {LM_BULLET} {LM_USERSETTINGS}<br />
        {LM_BULLET}    {LM_PROFILE}<br />
        {LM_BULLET} {LM_LOGOUT}
<br /><div>
<iframe src=\"http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?...\" scrolling=\"no\" frameborder=\"0\" style=\"border:none; overflow:hidden; width:250px; height:21px;\" allowTransparency=\"true\"></iframe><br /></div>
Zobacz nas na <a href=\"http://www.facebook.com...\"><span style=\"color: #467eaf\">Facebook</span></a><br /><br />


Your code of facebook of course to change ;)
Back to top
awaisqarni
Thu Nov 25 2010, 01:41PM
Registered Member #111340
Joined: Thu Nov 25 2010, 07:47AM
Location:
Posts: 2
Nothing happened dear.
I replace the code with
LOGIN_MENU_L2."
<br />\n
{LM_PASSWORD_INPUT}
<br />\n
{LM_IMAGECODE}
{LM_LOGINBUTTON}
{LM_REMEMBERME}
<br />
{LM_SIGNUP_LINK}
{LM_FPW_LINK}
{LM_RESEND_LINK}
</div>
<br />
<div>
<fb:login-button></fb:login-button>
</div>
<br />


and


$LOGIN_MENU_LOGGED = "
{LM_MAINTENANCE}
{LM_ADMINLINK_BULLET} {LM_ADMINLINK}
{LM_BULLET} {LM_USERSETTINGS}<br />
{LM_BULLET} {LM_PROFILE}<br />
{LM_BULLET} {LM_LOGOUT}<br />
<div>
<fb:login-button></fb:login-button>
</div>
<br />
But no link of facebook button is shown. tell me where I am wrong
Back to top
akogo
Thu Nov 25 2010, 02:04PM
Registered Member #103760
Joined: Sat Mar 21 2009, 03:33PM
Location:
Posts: 2
This is strange, it should work. For me it works.
Try again. Check the file ;).

-----------

Also check the sizes in my code. Especially - height:21px;
You paste the code using the iframe tag?

[ Edited Thu Nov 25 2010, 02:28PM ]
Back to top
ShortyXGN
Fri Dec 10 2010, 03:10PM
Registered Member #103843
Joined: Wed Mar 25 2009, 12:36PM
Location:
Posts: 3
did you forget this part

<iframe src=\"http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?...\" scrolling=\"no\" frameborder=\"0\" style=\"border:none; overflow:hidden; width:250px; height:21px;\" allowTransparency=\"true\"></iframe><br /></div>
Zobacz nas na <a href=\"http://www.facebook.com...\"><span style=\"color: #467eaf\">Facebook</span></a><br /><br />


i noticed it wasnt in the code you reposted.

[ Edited Fri Dec 10 2010, 03:12PM ]
Back to top
djcooker
Thu Aug 25 2011, 06:37AM
Registered Member #113519
Joined: Thu Aug 25 2011, 06:31AM
Location:
Posts: 2
good code thanks for sharing
Back to top
 

Jump:     Back to top

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System
Render time: 0.7456 sec, 0.1320 of that for queries. DB queries: 39.