Search for Plugins: Advanced
Please Sign in, Register or Resend Activation Email

e107 :: Forums :: E107 Plugins :: Current Plugin Projects
<< Previous thread | Next thread >>  
SphyrixNetworks GamePanel [Project]          
Author Post
Tue Jul 20 2010, 08:40AM
Registered Member #26003

I have been a member of these forums for over 5 years now, and this is my first time posting!

To create a game server control panel for game server companies and or people that just want to manage their game servers through e107.

• Server stats (check if its live, how many players, map etc etc)
  • Web console (For game server)
  • Web FTP
  • Start game servers
  • Stop game servers
  • Create game servers
  • Edit config files
  • Easily install game server addons
  • Easily add and remove maps from a library stored on server
  • Easy edit configurations (i.e. Change the server name/password etc without having to open the whole config file)
  • Billing System (PayPal IPN) to automaticly create servers and configure once paymet is received

I am currently working on this project on my own, so it is going to be a while till the project is released. I have currently researched how I am going to have certain things work and how I am going to include these features into my project.

Current Resources:
GameQ - Game Server Query library

Also I have researched how I can start development on the Web Console using a linux program called "screen" to output a log file and have a script read from this file.

The plugin is going to be based on Linux game servers, as I only run linux servers. Unless I end up having someone join me in the development and can write controls for Windows servers.

Version 0.1 has commenced developtment on 20/7/2010
  • Game server query [COMPLETED]
  • Start/Stop Servers [COMPLETED]

[ Edited Fri Jul 23 2010, 07:04AM ]
Wed Jul 21 2010, 01:29AM

Registered Member #102771