Username:
Password:
Search for Plugins: Advanced
Please Sign in, Register or Resend Activation Email

Forums

  e107 Coders.org :: Forums :: E107 Plugins :: Q & A
 
<< Previous thread | Next thread >>  
PDF Error ...          
Author Post
ZaVag
Thu Feb 18 2010, 07:12PM
Registered Member #108021
Joined: Thu Jan 07 2010, 02:59PM
Location:
Posts: 3
I receive this error message when I press PDF icon on news page:

FPDF error: Some data has already been output, can't send PDF file

I changed to default theme and the admin theme but the error insists.
What is wrong whith it? Does it has to do with server settings or something else?

Thanks in advance
ZaVag
Thu Feb 18 2010, 09:27PM
Registered Member #108021
Joined: Thu Jan 07 2010, 02:59PM
Location:
Posts: 3
I corrected the above error (some files in Greek language had errors)

BUT...

The produced PDF file cannot display the Greek Text ... it displays something like that:

&# 964;&# 949;&# 955;&# 949;&# 965;&# 964;&# 945;&# 943;&# 959;&# 965;
&# 964;&# 973;&# 960;&# 959;&# 965;


Can I do something to correct this?

Thanks

[ Edited Thu Feb 18 2010, 09:29PM ]
Back to top
Bieleke
Fri Feb 19 2010, 11:14AM

Registered Member #73171
Joined: Mon Feb 05 2007, 08:34PM
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 19
As a matter of fact you can't. FPDF is not capable of displaying UTF-8 correctly. It should be replaced by TCPDF if you want UTF-8 display, but however it is up to the core developers to change the pdf plugin used, but as far as my thoughts go, it seems hey do not care about that at all.
Back to top
Website
 

Jump:     Back to top

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System
Render time: 0.1888 sec, 0.1275 of that for queries. DB queries: 31.