Username:
Password:
Search for Plugins: Advanced
Please Sign in, Register or Resend Activation Email

Forums

  e107 Coders.org :: Forums :: E107 Plugins :: Suggest a Plugin
 
<< Previous thread | Next thread >>  
Problem and solving database          
Author Post
KulleKulle
Mon Sep 08 2003, 04:00PM
Registered Member #314
Joined: Mon Jun 09 2003, 03:44PM
Location:
Posts: 16
Hi ho
I am working for Asus Holland and i want to use e107 on our lan server there. Only thing is i need some sort off bugtracker. But i need one with other options then the excisting bugtracker. Like : Cardseries,Cardnumber, problem,Solution. Maybe i need some more inputfields and a search function. Or I might actually can use the bugtracker if i can change the catagories. If someone wants to help me.

(My PHPskills are a bit rusty, cause i am learning electrotechnologies now.)

That would be great. I really think this would be an usefull addon for all kinda websites.

[ Edited ]
xclusive
Mon Sep 08 2003, 04:24PM
Registered Member #59
Joined: Thu May 08 2003, 01:02AM
Location:
Posts: 70
I would like to help, but i'm not sure if the author of the plugin would allow me to edit it to suit your needs. I'll check with him as soon as I can.
Back to top
KulleKulle
Mon Sep 08 2003, 04:30PM
Registered Member #314
Joined: Mon Jun 09 2003, 03:44PM
Location:
Posts: 16
I just played a little with the bugtracker. and yup the only things are the catogories to change maybe i can do that manual (didnt look at the code yet) but i think it uses the websites menu or plugins that are displayed as catogories. Maybe you can make an category editor. So that more people can use it in a simplified way.

Thanks for your quick reply ;) Greetings from Holland

[ Edited Mon Sep 08 2003, 12:33PM ]
Back to top
xclusive
Mon Sep 08 2003, 08:25PM
Registered Member #59
Joined: Thu May 08 2003, 01:02AM
Location:
Posts: 70
It wouldn't be hard to setup a database table for categorys, and include them into the plugin. It's just as easy to setup an administrative section that allows you to add/edit/remove categorys at will. As soon as I get home, i'll email the plugin author and see if he/she will allow me to modify the plugin.
Back to top
xclusive
Mon Sep 08 2003, 11:01PM
Registered Member #59
Joined: Thu May 08 2003, 01:02AM
Location:
Posts: 70
Ok, I sent him an email.. i'm waiting for a reply.
Back to top
xclusive
Tue Sep 09 2003, 10:37AM
Registered Member #59
Joined: Thu May 08 2003, 01:02AM
Location:
Posts: 70
He responded, and said it was ok. I'll begin working on the modification tonight.
Back to top
KulleKulle
Tue Sep 09 2003, 03:40PM
Registered Member #314
Joined: Mon Jun 09 2003, 03:44PM
Location:
Posts: 16
Wow thanks man You rule :) Got my boss convinced to use e107 on our server. Your the man ;) Maybe a user_class would be nice to add cause some info may not be available to 3rds ???? for some websites ;)
[ Edited Tue Sep 09 2003, 12:48PM ]
Back to top
xclusive
Tue Sep 09 2003, 08:47PM
Registered Member #59
Joined: Thu May 08 2003, 01:02AM
Location:
Posts: 70
Maybee, let's see if I can configure the categorys first.
Back to top
xclusive
Tue Sep 09 2003, 10:03PM
Registered Member #59
Joined: Thu May 08 2003, 01:02AM
Location:
Posts: 70
Category options are already configured into the plugin. No modification is needed. Just open up the e107_plugins/bugtracker/language/English.php file, and define your categorys. The line you are looking for is the very first define(" line.

By default it's:
define("BUG_CATEGORY","News,Articles,Reviews,Content,Menus,Display,Text parsing,Core plugin,Users,Classes,Forum,Downloads,Uploads,Another");
[ Edited Tue Sep 09 2003, 06:03PM ]
Back to top
KulleKulle
Wed Sep 10 2003, 03:17PM
Registered Member #314
Joined: Mon Jun 09 2003, 03:44PM
Location:
Posts: 16
Cool !! i was looking for them in the wrong file... Never thought that it would be in the language file.....

Great work :)
Back to top
 

Jump:     Back to top

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System
Render time: 0.3073 sec, 0.1389 of that for queries. DB queries: 45.