Username:
Password:
Search for Plugins: Advanced
Please Sign in, Register or Resend Activation Email

Forums

  e107 Coders.org :: Forums :: E107 Plugins :: Bug Discussion - Use the Bugtracker instead.
 
<< Previous thread | Next thread >>  
Flashchat 3.9.6.1 + e107 integration 1.12     Go to page       >>        
Author Post
summean
Sun Nov 28 2004, 03:33AM
Registered Member #5596
Joined: Sat Apr 03 2004, 02:48AM
Location: Auburn, AL
Posts: 9
Website
After a successful install (following ALL directions), I get the following error when clicking the "Flashchat" icon in the Admin console:

<div class='indent'>Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in ../e107_plugins/flashchat_menu/e107_admin.php on line 20 </div>Line 20 in e107_admin.php is:
<div class='indent'>$rec = $rs->next();</div>If I comment line 20 out, the main Flashchat admin screen will appear, however clicking Messages, Rooms, Connections, Bans, or Ignores on the right results in a similar error as the one above. (I can post them too if needed)


Regardless of the "line 20" error, the actual flashchat plugin does not function either. When clicking the link, all that appears is a loading screen, then a blue image. The same thing happens on the /flashchat.php page.

This is a new installation of .617 + Flashchat 3.9.6.1 ... once again, I did follow all of the instructions and CHMODed the correct file.
bkwon
Sun Nov 28 2004, 05:14AM

Registered Member #1503
Joined: Sat Jan 03 2004, 05:32PM
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 529
I don't know how to correct the error. Try to set the preferences by going to yoursite/e107_plugins/flashchat_menu/admin_prefs.php
Back to top
Website
summean
Sun Nov 28 2004, 04:14PM
Registered Member #5596
Joined: Sat Apr 03 2004, 02:48AM
Location: Auburn, AL
Posts: 9
admin_prefs does work, however none of the other admin functions (Rooms, Connections, Bans, etc.) do...
Back to top
Website
iceman
Wed Dec 01 2004, 02:25AM

Registered Member #1537
Joined: Tue Jan 06 2004, 04:19AM
Location:
Posts: 15
i have a similar problem, the cmses of the flashchat needs to be revised to work with e107v6.17.

I am currently looking for a fix, but any help contributed would help this fix. Thanks.

ICE MAN

Back to top
summean
Tue Dec 07 2004, 01:01AM
Registered Member #5596
Joined: Sat Apr 03 2004, 02:48AM
Location: Auburn, AL
Posts: 9
Found the Fix!

The problem was that 'localhost' is set as the global variable for flashchat instead of getting the value in e107_config.php ... that's why everything is working for some people (those that have MySQL on there webserver) ...

Open e107CMS.php in flashchat_menu/inc/cmses/ ...

Change the host value on line 251 from 'localhost' to $mySQLserver

This solved all of the problems I was having ....
Back to top
Website
danny
Tue Dec 07 2004, 04:09PM

Registered Member #6096
Joined: Tue Apr 06 2004, 08:04PM
Location:
Posts: 1
Hello...
i have small problem!
sometimes i auto exit form chat , dont know why! :/
someone know that problem ???
Back to top
Website
jacek
Sat Feb 12 2005, 10:38PM

Registered Member #1903
Joined: Wed Feb 11 2004, 03:20PM
Location: Poland
Posts: 10
Yes it's work fine.
Back to top
Website
DOA
Wed Feb 16 2005, 05:26AM

Registered Member #850
Joined: Tue Sep 16 2003, 05:42PM
Location: Oregon
Posts: 212
Fyi-
"that's why everything is working for some people (those that have MySQL on there webserver) ...

Open e107CMS.php in flashchat_menu/inc/cmses/ ...

Change the host value on line 251 from 'localhost' to $mySQLserver "

Be advise this fixed thier problem. I host my own Webserver with mySql running on it and did NOT have to make this change. I used Camerons README file and it worked 100% the first time. I just want to communicate that one persons fix is not the across the board fix. IT is just kewl that all of us try to help each other. I have read SO many flashchat issues.
Back to top
Website
TH^N^TOS
Fri Feb 18 2005, 05:58AM
Registered Member #18953
Joined: Wed Dec 01 2004, 11:59PM
Location:
Posts: 3
summean wrote ...
Found the Fix!

The problem was that 'localhost' is set as the global variable for flashchat instead of getting the value in e107_config.php ... that's why everything is working for some people (those that have MySQL on there webserver) ...

Open e107CMS.php in flashchat_menu/inc/cmses/ ...

Change the host value on line 251 from 'localhost' to $mySQLserver

This solved all of the problems I was having ....


LOL Nice one i am fixed now thxs for this ......after reading this.....
Back to top
vitek.borec.cz
Thu Mar 24 2005, 06:35PM

Registered Member #22552
Joined: Thu Mar 17 2005, 04:57PM
Location:
Posts: 2
My problem is:
Fatal error: Cannot instantiate non-existent class: statement in /webs/1/fbi.cz/s/sx1/e107_plugins/flashchat_menu/inc/cmses/e107CMS.php on line 43

Please help me!!!
Back to top
Go to page       >>   

Jump:     Back to top

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System
Render time: 0.2575 sec, 0.1429 of that for queries. DB queries: 51.