Username:
Password:
Search for Plugins: Advanced
Please Sign in, Register or Resend Activation Email

Forums

  e107 Coders.org :: Forums :: E107 Plugins :: Current Plugin Projects
 
<< Previous thread | Next thread >>  
Clan Info Menu - Plugin     Go to page   <<        >>        
Author Post
remonde12
Thu Sep 30 2004, 10:46PM
Registered Member #15953
Joined: Wed Sep 22 2004, 07:04PM
Location:
Posts: 3
how do i set up members? Ive made a clan class? And put members in it ? Doesn't seem to work? Could Some One Help Me Plz!
Back to top
Website
remonde12
Fri Oct 01 2004, 03:08AM
Registered Member #15953
Joined: Wed Sep 22 2004, 07:04PM
Location:
Posts: 3
NVm i got it ! :) Thanks So Much!
Back to top
Website
BaD_DuD
Sat Oct 02 2004, 07:46AM
Registered Member #1679
Joined: Thu Jan 22 2004, 01:46PM
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Posts: 332
no prob
Back to top
UNR-Davee
Sat Oct 02 2004, 01:45PM
Registered Member #12241
Joined: Fri Jul 02 2004, 05:32PM
Location:
Posts: 4
Hey dud, did you read my post back there about a revision of the clan_info_menu ?
Back to top
UNR-Davee
Sat Oct 02 2004, 01:46PM
Registered Member #12241
Joined: Fri Jul 02 2004, 05:32PM
Location:
Posts: 4
"Hey, I love the clan_info menu.. However I've got a few comments.

Make a way so you can attach an image to the rank in the info menu. Also make like categories.. like how the US army has their ranks

enlist, warrant officers, officers, and generals. Instead of using squads.. or if you make it so we can still use squads, make it so it looks like its actually seperated.

Also one more idea

Something like this : There will be a class, you add all the users to it. Then there is a place where admins can reward points to players for different reasons. Like new members need 5 points to become a member.. and other players can comment on them and give them points on their performance.

If you can do this for me or know of something like it. Email me @ [email]
Thanks "

I'm just double posting what I said so you dont got to back track.


I've got this script that is in PHP, I dont know how to install it, but i do think you could MAJORLY benefit from it. Its designed for clans, and theres ranks along with images, there are medals and awards that can be given out to members, and you can set auto-ranking (after 1 week a private becomes a specialist) etc. That would be SO cool to get into e107
<span class='smallblacktext'>[ Edited Sat Oct 02 2004, 01:48PM ]</span>
Back to top
BaD_DuD
Sun Oct 03 2004, 07:40AM
Registered Member #1679
Joined: Thu Jan 22 2004, 01:46PM
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Posts: 332
Yeah i did.

Squads is your teams and it is like the army, In the arme you have differen team's and in those teams you have warrant, officers...........
So in the rank list you could put any rank list that fit your clan/team (warrant officers.........)

when you talk about images you can attach that up to five pic's to each member.

Auto ranking hmmmm nice one but it will not work becasuse this plugin needs to be a global plugin.

So what i mean is, This plugin will stay very mutch global so all clan how play's quake, cs, battle 1942.......... could use it with it own setup. ;)

Sorry to say even your ideas is good it had to stay in this way
so it will work for every one but this "give them points on their performance to become a member" is nice just beacuse of the join queue and that one i had to take a close look on.

Make a unique clan info for one person/clan i could not do that because i dont have that time, To handle this plugin, work and another plugin project i have so if you find one how can fix that for you it's ok but you have to put in a note that this code are based on this one.

Sorry :(



<span class='smallblacktext'>[ Edited Sun Oct 03 2004, 07:41AM ]</span>
Back to top
shelt
Tue Oct 12 2004, 07:07AM
Registered Member #4568
Joined: Fri Mar 26 2004, 04:16AM
Location:
Posts: 1
I have had a problem where no members can be added after the initial set-up. It works fine when I first add all the members, but cannot add new members to the list once I have created the clan.
Any ideas?
Back to top
BaD_DuD
Thu Oct 14 2004, 07:35AM
Registered Member #1679
Joined: Thu Jan 22 2004, 01:46PM
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Posts: 332
shelt wrote ...
I have had a problem where no members can be added after the initial set-up. It works fine when I first add all the members, but cannot add new members to the list once I have created the clan.
Any ideas?


Did you assign the member to CLAN userclass and open clan info menu in admin area?

If not you do not have any member.

Let me know ;)
Back to top
Blueshad0w
Sun Oct 17 2004, 02:30AM
Registered Member #3504
Joined: Thu Feb 26 2004, 04:50AM
Location:
Posts: 47
bad_dud...and streaky...

Could your two rwar and clan info excellent plugins be combined to form one killer clan plugin......

just an idea
Back to top
njeske
Sun Oct 17 2004, 05:45AM
Registered Member #5603
Joined: Sat Apr 03 2004, 05:13AM
Location: Rancho Cordova, CA
Posts: 94
yes, that would be a great combination.
Back to top
Website
Go to page   <<        >>   

Jump:     Back to top

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System
Render time: 3.9238 sec, 3.7657 of that for queries. DB queries: 47.