Username:
Password:
Search for Plugins: Advanced
Please Sign in, Register or Resend Activation Email

Forums

  e107 Coders.org :: Forums :: E107 Plugins :: Current Plugin Projects
 
<< Previous thread | Next thread >>  
Clan Info Menu - Plugin     Go to page   <<        >>        
Author Post
simmy
Sat Sep 25 2004, 01:55PM
Registered Member #14783
Joined: Sun Aug 22 2004, 10:49PM
Location:
Posts: 28
im havng trouble... with the newest version

when i try and make it go into squads, i get this error message :

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in D:/Program Files/Apache Group/Apache2/htdocs/simon/convicts-clan/e107_plugins/clan_info_menu/roster.php on line 380


<span class='smallblacktext'>[ Edited Sat Sep 25 2004, 01:56PM ]</span>
Back to top
simmy
Sat Sep 25 2004, 02:11PM
Registered Member #14783
Joined: Sun Aug 22 2004, 10:49PM
Location:
Posts: 28
ahh i found out wot was wrong... lol its cos i didnt have any squads made.. sry :)
Back to top
BaD_DuD
Sun Sep 26 2004, 06:44AM
Registered Member #1679
Joined: Thu Jan 22 2004, 01:46PM
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Posts: 332
SLRice wrote ...
After testing the version you emailed me Bad_DuD, I have not found any bugs. GJ :)


thx m8 it was nice to here... !amazed
Back to top
BaD_DuD
Sun Sep 26 2004, 06:45AM
Registered Member #1679
Joined: Thu Jan 22 2004, 01:46PM
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Posts: 332
simmy wrote ...
ahh i found out wot was wrong... lol its cos i didnt have any squads made.. sry :)


hehehe no prob ;)
Back to top
BaD_DuD
Sun Sep 26 2004, 07:20AM
Registered Member #1679
Joined: Thu Jan 22 2004, 01:46PM
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Posts: 332
V0.200 NEWS



****IMPORTENT ******
You need to have V1.32 installed before you upgrade to this one due of database change. you can find this one in the begining of this thread or find the link to my site in the bottom of this page. This one those not have that typo bug how has been talking about. ;)

V0.200 BaD_DuD 2004-09-10
====================================
-new:
The version serie is changed to fit e107 version series

-new:
Join our clan function in roster menu when its enabled.
Admin menu "join our clan".
You can mail the member direct when you
Accept,Reject or queued him.
When member is accepted he will automatic
be added to roster table and removed from the queue.
If he is rejected this entry will be removed from the queue

-chg:
help page is changed to fit e107 plugin standard

-add:
Integrity check and database validity is enabled.



This new release is posted for download to this site and will be avaible for download when the admin's has acceptet it
OR you can go to my site and download it. BaD_DuD
!amazed


<span class='smallblacktext'>[ Edited Sun Sep 26 2004, 07:32AM ]</span>
Back to top
Chris2008
Sun Sep 26 2004, 12:58PM
Registered Member #5101
Joined: Tue Mar 30 2004, 03:59PM
Location:
Posts: 3
I have a suggestion!

Multiple clans! I run a fansite and your plugin is perfect for my clan listings, except you can only have one. You should make it so you can have multiple clans!

Thats my suggestion.
Back to top
Website
BaD_DuD
Mon Sep 27 2004, 07:11AM
Registered Member #1679
Joined: Thu Jan 22 2004, 01:46PM
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Posts: 332
thx m8 for your suggestion it sound greate.
I will take look on it but i dont promise if this will be a feature in clan info.


Back to top
remonde12
Thu Sep 30 2004, 01:34AM
Registered Member #15953
Joined: Wed Sep 22 2004, 07:04PM
Location:
Posts: 3
Im new to this plugin, and it looks really cool. I couldn't find out how to add members? How do I do that? And what do I do with that .crc File that comes with the plugin? Ok THanks!
Back to top
Website
BaD_DuD
Thu Sep 30 2004, 02:09PM
Registered Member #1679
Joined: Thu Jan 22 2004, 01:46PM
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Posts: 332
remonde12 wrote ...
Im new to this plugin, and it looks really cool. I couldn't find out how to add members? How do I do that? And what do I do with that .crc File that comes with the plugin? Ok THanks!


Assign our members to CLAN user class in eather user menu or userclass menu in admin area then click on clan info in admin area and your clan member will automatic pop up in roster menu.

The .crc file is a crs check file that you can use from integrity check menu to show if you have some crc's error or not.
The same is for the clan_info_menu_sql.php which you can check your sql table from database menu. ;)

<span class='smallblacktext'>[ Edited Thu Sep 30 2004, 02:13PM ]</span>
Back to top
UNR-Davee
Thu Sep 30 2004, 06:43PM
Registered Member #12241
Joined: Fri Jul 02 2004, 05:32PM
Location:
Posts: 4
Hey, I love the clan_info menu.. However I've got a few comments.

Make a way so you can attach an image to the rank in the info menu. Also make like categories.. like how the US army has their ranks

enlist, warrant officers, officers, and generals. Instead of using squads.. or if you make it so we can still use squads, make it so it looks like its actually seperated.

Also one more idea

Something like this : There will be a class, you add all the users to it. Then there is a place where admins can reward points to players for different reasons. Like new members need 5 points to become a member.. and other players can comment on them and give them points on their performance.

If you can do this for me or know of something like it. Email me @ [email]
Thanks
Back to top
Go to page   <<        >>   

Jump:     Back to top

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System
Render time: 0.4582 sec, 0.3481 of that for queries. DB queries: 44.